Goals

Goals are an important part of our classroom community.  We begin our year by stating our hopes and dreams for our 3rd grade year.  Those hopes and dreams lead to goals in many social, academic, and behavioral areas.  Recently we have been working to set our Accelerated Reader points goals.  My goal is for all my students to become readers who love to read and constantly seek out new information.  I am already seeing that goal being met by many of my students.  Another goal I have for my students is a fluent mastery of basic addition, subtraction, multiplication, and division facts.

As you know, reaching a goal, no matter how big or small, is a reason for celebration!  I would like to congratulate two of my students for reaching a personal goal.  Abby has met her AR goal for the 1st nine weeks.  Markell has mastered his addition facts and is now working on subtraction.  I know many more of my students are on their way to meeting their personal goals.  Watch here to see who is next!

Way to go Abby and Markell!

Leave us a comment and offer your encouragement as we work towards our goals.

One thought on “Goals

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *