I signed up for an Animoto for Education account recently and just got approved!  The best part about this new account is that it is free for educators and their students.  This new account will allow my students to create videos to show what they have learned.  As I mentioned before, I have submitted a DonorsChoose project for digital cameras.  My students will be able to take pictures and then use them to explain what they have learned in video format.  This will change the face of my Science, Social Studies, and even Math teaching.  The possibilites are endless. 

Since I was just approved for this account, I had to try it out.  These are pictures that I took while in our Nation’s capital and nearby Baltimore.  Let me know what you think!

One thought on “

  1. Really good pics!! I cannot wait to see some from the classroom and how creative the students can be!!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *